Client Reviews
Renny Van Der Keyl
Dan was very personable (we're going on an adventure!) and found several defects in the house that we had not noticed. He found that the sump pit in the yard was not working, and gave us an easy solution to fix it. He also had ideas on how to mitigate a problem with water infiltration into the house. We would definitely recommend AmeriSpec to others looking to buy a house. Renny van der Keyl
04-21-2021
L.M.
Inspector did a awesome job explaining everything to me.
04-20-2021
Rick Biehl
The inspector was knowledgeable, prompt and very helpful and good to work with. The inspection and resulting report was very derailed and extremely useful. We highly recommend this service.
04-20-2021
R.W.
Inspections all went well. There were a couple hiccups getting the radon report to client and myself but it was an easy fix.
04-20-2021
Patrick C. Donahue
Promptness, courtesy, professional and thorough.
04-20-2021
C.G.
Brett was thorough, detailed and informative. He was friendly and not condescending when I asked questions - i would highly recommend him!
04-20-2021
Rob Brown
Dan Martin was incredibly gracious with his availability and knowledge and also his interpersonal skills were nothing short of amazing.
04-20-2021
R.A.
Bob was very friendly and informative and willing to show me what needed immediate attention and what can be done at a later time.
04-20-2021
M.S.
The inspectors are thorough and the report itself
04-20-2021
Tony Fisher
Everyone from Amerispec has been knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommended.
04-20-2021
Linda Bova
professional and prompt
04-20-2021
K.M.
Speed
04-20-2021
R.J.
Prompt professional courteous and thorough.
04-20-2021
Y.R.
Our inspector was very informative knowledgeable and cares for his customers safety and concerns
04-19-2021
E.E.
Our Inspector was very nice and professional. He had great personality and interaction, gave us advice and direction towards what is needed in a home and what to look for as damaged.
04-19-2021
Katrina Harris
I like the inspector was very friendly and knowledgeable. He gave us some really good tips on owning a home.
04-19-2021
Carolyn Brock
I referred your company today to someone purchasing a home in Maryland.
04-19-2021
Donna Viscardo
Inspector was very knowledgeable and personable. The photos in the report are fantastic!
04-14-2021
L.O.
Extremely thorough .he took his time to very thoroughly inspect everything and then was able to convey what he found to me in such a way that I was able to understand it.
04-13-2021
T.O.B.
Brittany in your SussexCounty DE office is extremely sweet, helpful and patient. Our home inspector, Larry , was wonderful. Patiently answered our questions Did a very complete inspection of the property was very professional and considerate only problem was trying to get our report online on our home computer Is there a simple way...without all the passwords, etc. to just get the report by email and just open it like a regular email??? Thank you We used you on a home inspection at Brandt St in Lewes and received the report, hard copy in a folder. That was great
04-13-2021
B.G.
Very thorough and detailed, and gives an in-depth view of what work needs to be done on a house.
04-13-2021
Alan Rosenberg
Our inspector, Jamey Kennedy was excellent. He was friendly and very professional, explaining, in detail, his services and the scope of the inspection of our new property. He was very thorough, examining our entire property and informing us to his work during every step. We discussed a number of items, and when he could, explained the operation/status of the system or situation he believed were worthwhile to discuss. He fully answered every question we posed and offered recommendations when asked. I would recommend his services to any home buyer.
04-13-2021
Kirk Pongsema
The attention to detail was amazing and saved us from a really bad situation. Thank you! Additionally, our inspector was incredibly patient in answering all of our questions.
04-13-2021
M.R.
Prompt and very efficient
04-13-2021
Luis Santiago
Our inspector Bon was fantastic, as he treated the homes as if he was buying it. He thoroughly explained his report and how those items should be remediated, so that we could understand and ensure we had a secure home.
04-13-2021
S.H.
It was quick and efficient. Very nice inspector.
04-13-2021
Hanna Thompson
I really liked Jamie , he was very friendly and respectful. I liked how thorough the inspection was , also how well things were explained to me . I am a first time homebuyer , so the explanation for everything was very much appreciated .
04-13-2021
Craig Stewart
Very professional and detailed. Great service and the inspector took the time to review everything with me and answered all of my questions. Quick turnaround on the reports too. Highly recommend!
04-13-2021
K.L.
Very professional talk to us about appliances very happy with The inspection very honest.
04-13-2021
Jeffrey Stavisky
Dan was excellent.
04-13-2021
Susan Hessler
Very personable inspector who interacted well with the buyer. Thorough and friendly.
04-09-2021
Martin Barnes
AmeriSpec Home Inspection services are very thorough and their technicians have a well rounded knowledge of all aspects of a house from the structure to all the various systems contained therein. This was my second experience with AmeriSpec, first as a seller then as a buyer and I have immense respect for the service they provide. Their reports are detailed with supporting pictures and bring to the attention of the owner or prospective owner any all abnormalities that insist.
04-07-2021
Lisa Perkins
He checked everything in the house, very happy with the service
04-07-2021
P.P.
Prompt response to questions , inspector was friendly, receptive to requests regarding aspects of the inspection, found a number of details that were relevant. The report was concise , pictures were clear and Brett worked hard to see as much as he could from the garage to the crawl space.
04-06-2021
Brian Davis
We are buyers from out of state so we greatly appreciated the communication. The inspection report was very thorough and the office was great to deal with.
04-06-2021
Kathy Schuitemaker
The inspector was polite, knowledgeable, and explained what he was going to do. After he inspected something if there was a problem he explained it to me. The office girls that I spoke with were very good also.
04-06-2021
Angela Niven
The inspector was very personable and did a good job with the inspection. I will call again.
04-06-2021
S.W.
Inspector seemed very knowledgeable and explained in brief terms what he found
04-06-2021
R.Y.
Inspector was professional, friendly, provided comments through the inspection process. The final written report and major findings were described in detailed, understandable to buyer language.
04-06-2021
D.B.
The inspector introduced himself. He arrived before I did and told the family that they couldn't be there for the inspection. They left. He checked EVERYTHING! He explained what he was looking for and why.He was very professional.
04-06-2021
April is Prevention of Cruelty To Animals Month. We Will Donate $5.00 For Every Home Inspection We Conduct to Grass Roots RescueClick Here To Learn More